Lallemand Animal Nutrition
Indonesia - English   [ change ]

COVID-19 Info
We would like to inform our customers and partners that we are making every effort to ensure the continuity of our services during this time. We applied contingency plans to our production facilities, and — to date — our production is running under strict safety measures to protect the health of our staff. We will keep our customers informed as the situation evolves.

What's new

Aug 13, 2014

Dr. Trevor DeVries receives Lallemand Animal Nutrition Award for Scientific Excellence in Dairy Nutrition

Aug 13, 2014

Kansas City, MO, USA  – The American Dairy Science Association® (ADSA®) and Lallemand Animal Nutrition are pleased to announce Dr. Trevor DeVries as the 2014 recipient of the Lallemand Animal Nutrition Award for Scientific Excellence in Dairy Nutrition.  The award was presented on Tuesday, July 22, 2014, during the awards ceremony at the ADSA Annual Meeting in Kansas City, Missouri.

The Lallemand Animal Nutrition Award was created to stimulate and recognize outstanding achievement in research, teaching, extension and/or industry in applied dairy nutrition by scientists during the first 10 years post-graduation of their professional career.

Trevor DeVries is an associate professor in the Department of Animal and Poultry Science at the University of Guelph, Kemptville Campus.  DeVries received his BSc in agriculture for the University of British Columbia in 2001.  Immediately following, he began graduate studies in the Animal Welfare Program at the University of British Columbia.  After receving his PhD in 2006, he worked for one year as a postdoctoral researcher at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada.  In 2007, he was appointed as faculty with the University of Guelph.  In his academic position DeVries is involved in research and teaching in the areas of dairy nutrition, management, behavior and welfare.

It is with great pleasure that ADSA and Lallemand Animal Nutrition present Dr. Trevor DeVries with the 2014 Lallemand Animal Nutrition Award for Scientific Excellence in Dairy Nutrition.